Hospital election wraps up Tuesday

Ballots for the Yuma Hospital District Board of Directors need to be returned by 7 p.m. Tuesday, May 3.
They can be turned in, in person, at the ballot box located at Yuma District Hospital and Clinics. The front office personnel will be able to direct anyone to the ballot box if needed.
There are five candidates vying for two seats on the five-member board. Each seat carries a three-year term.
The candidates are Matt Liming, Monica King, De Ann Rawson, Robert Dorothy and Kathleen Drullinger Haerr. King currently sits on the board. Incumbent Roy Mekelburg is not seeking another term.
King, Rawson, Dorothy and Drullinger Haerr were featured in last week’s edition. Find information about Liming in this week’s edition.