All-YWKC basketball selections

The Lone Star girls, who won the program’s first league title in decades this past season, dominated the All-YWKC League Basketball Team selections.
The Longhorns had four on the all-conference team, and two more honorable mention. They came one half away from reaching the state tournament this season, and return nearly everyone next season.
Arickaree/Woodlin and Idalia led the way in the boys’ selections.

All-YWKC Girls
Joslyn King, so., Arickaree/Woodlin; Alex Millan, jr., Bethune; Adriana Herrera, so., Idalia; Camren Morris, so., Idalia; Kyle Wingfield, so., Idalia; Ali Davis, so., Lone Star; Alivia Weathers, so., Lone Star; Andrea Kuntz, so., Lone Star; Jayna Lockard, jr., Lone Star; Anthoneya Schaffert, jr., Otis; Rachel Patterson, sr., Otis; Honorable Mention — Ashlynn Wright, sr., Arickaree/Woodlin; Jerica Salser, sr., Arickaree/Woodlin; Abbey Adolf, so., Bethune; Daniela Salinas, so., Bethune; Cloey Jones, jr., Idalia; Lamya Kuntz, jr., Lone Star; Michaela Kuntz, sr., Lone Star.

All-YWKC Boys
Alan McCaffrey, sr., Arickaree/Woodlin; Chris Wood, jr., Arickaree/Woodlin; Elijah Myers, sr., Arickaree/Woodlin; Zeke Craig, sr., Bethune; Caleb Wingfield, sr., Idalia; Dax Towns, sr., Idalia; Yahir Enriquez, so., Idalia; Brady Kuntz, jr., Lone Star; Wyatt Lockwood, sr., Lone Star; Christian Nation, sr., Otis; Honorable Mention — Tristan Niccoli, jr., Arickaree/Woodlin; Elias Garcia, so., Bethune; Junior Saenz, fr., Bethune; Talton Glanz, so. Idalia; Liam Garcia, jr., Lone Star; Jack Willeke, fr., Otis.