Jeff Armstrong youth tournament here this weekend

The annual Jeff Armstrong Baseball Tournament hosted by the Yuma Baseball Organization will take place this weekend at the Armstrong Ballfield Complex.
There is a new twist in 2023 as an 8U bracket has been added, along with the usual 10U and 12U brackets.

Yuma will have two teams in the 8U bracket. Yuma 7U is in Pool A with Wray and TC Storm. Yuma 8U is in Pool B with Holyoke and Mustangs/Rangel.
Games begin at 9 a.m., with Mustangs/Rangel taking on Holyoke, followed by Yuma 8U playing Holyoke at 11, Yuma 8U playing Mustangs/Rangle at 1 p.m., Wray taking on Yuma 7U at 3, and Yuma 7U playing TC Storm at 5, all on the northeast field. TC Storm and Wray will play at 1 p.m. on the southeast field.
The top teams from each pool will receive a bye on Sunday, while the other teams cross-bracket for games at 9 and 11 a.m. The semifinals are at 1 p.m., followed by the championship at 3.
There are five teams in the 10U tournament, Yuma Wray, Sidney, Nebraska, NE Renegades and Brush. Pool play will be on Saturday with Wray taking on Yuma at 9 a.m., NE Renegades playing Wray at 11, Brush vs. NE Renegades at 1 p.m., Sidney against Brush at 3, and Yuma taking on Sidney at 5.
The fourth and fifth seeds will begin bracket play Sunday at 9 a.m., followed by semifinals at 11 a.m. and 1 p.m., and the championship at 3.
There are seven teams in the 12U tournament. Yuma is in Pool A with Brush, Sidney Air Raid and Berthoud, while Pool B consists of TC Storm, Sterling and Fort Morgan. Pool play Saturday on the southwest field will have Yuma taking on Sidney at 11 a.m., Sidney playing Brush at 1 p.m., Berthoud and Yuma at 3, and Brush and Berthoud at 5. The southeast field will have Fort Morgan playing Sterling at 9 a.m., TC Storm, playing Fort Morgan at 11, and Sterling taking on TC Storm at 3 p.m.
The top team out of Pool A will have a bye in the first round on Sunday, while the other teams cross bracket for quarterfinals at 9 and 11 a.m.. The winners of the 9 a.m. games will play in the semifinals at 11, while the other semifinal is at 1 p.m. The championship is set for 3 p.m.